I love clean air

So, i’m lying in my bed and I’m thinking… isn’t that a great nature that we have? No, seriously! It’s not that I’m being santimental or anything… it’s just that I can smell the freshness in the air, the newly grown green leaves have this amazing smell and it’s all so pure! I don’t know what time it is where you are, but here is 3:30 in the morning and I just finished watching Heroes and I’m already in my bed ready to sleep. So, the reason that I decided to write this post via my iPhone before I go to sleep is that my window is open and all that fresh air that I was telling u about is filling my room. Now, to be honest, where I live (in Sofia, Bulgaria) very often I feel like I’m breathing gasses and smoke instead of air. I know this is the case almost everywhere, not just here and I know it could be a lot worse. Comparing to Dubai for example, where my mom lives so I know what it’s like, here in Sofia we’re breathing fresh air, all right!!! But the point is that it’s all wrong. No matter where we are, were not supposed to fill our lungs with this bad air. We’re supposed to be able to inhale good, fresh and clean air but… oh, well! Anyway, I guess the reason for this post and for me saying all these things was that I felt that fresh air coming from outside my windows and it reminded me how good it feels. But it is springtime, afterall, and it’s raining a lot, so after everytime it’s rained I feel I can breathe again 🙂 it feels good. I only wish that we could appreciate it more and make it as our goal to bring back those clean days 🙂
Good night, everyone. Sleep tight 🙂
xoxo

2 responses to this post.

  1. I like the blog.

    When I was very young holding my mums hand waiting to cross the road. I used to wonder where all the exhaurst fumes go to and why we all let it happen.. The biggest thing to happen since then is there is no lead in fuel. The next no fumes now would’nt that be great! then the air would be clean?

    Reply

    • Thanks for your comment 🙂 I would love to see a future with no pollution and clean air and i hope we can achieve that soon 😛

      Reply

Leave a Reply

